Neighborhood

One of the first things you’ll notice about Lexington Heights is our spectacular location. As you arrive at our Renton apartments, you’ll notice grand views of Lake Washington, as well as quick access to major transportation corridors like the nearby I-405. We’re only a little over 20 miles from Seattle, so you’ll find it convenient to visit for business or pleasure. A handy express bus runs from downtown Renton to Seattle and takes just a half hour to arrive.

Renton Apartments Near The Landing and So Much More

For local food and entertainment, Renton offers all the expected conveniences, as well as some local restaurants that will definitely become your favorite hangouts with friends. If you’re shopping for dinner for the family at your apartments in Renton, you might visit the Safeway, and there are also two malls nearby for extras, including the Westfield Mall. When you want easy food that’s nearby, visit the local Five Guys or Panda Express for a quick bite, or visit Gyros House or Melrose Grill for more local flavor.

Looking for Apartments Near Seattle?

Since our Renton apartments for rent are just a half-hour away from Seattle, you’re in luck if you’re a sports fan since you can catch games from the Seattle Seahawks or the Seattle Mariners. Seattle also has its own football (soccer) club with the Seattle Sounders, as well as a WNBA club that plays as the Seattle Storm. Locally, you can visit the training camp for the Seattle Seahawks or play around at the Sno-King Ice Arena.

Enjoy Outdoor Activities All Around Your Apartment Home

As a resident of the idyllic Seattle region, you’ll also find ample opportunity to spend time outdoors. A few interesting venues are close including the Jimi Hendrix Memorial and a variety of water sports including the indoor Hazen Pool for swimming laps, as well as rowing activities and rentals on the lake. We invite you to take a tour of our apartments for rent in Renton and to experience all the neighborhood amenities that are just steps away from your doorstep.

Area Map

Local Map

RESTAURANTS

  • Melrose Grill – (425) 254-0759 (www.melrosegrill.com)
  • Whistle Stop Alehouse – (425) 277-3039 (www.whistlestopalehouse.com)
  • The Lemon Grass – (425) 228-2000 (www.originallemongrass.com)
  • Gyros House – (425) 277-5182 (www.gyroshouse.com)
  • Thai 65 – (425) 207-8687 (www.thai65.com)
  • The Rock Wood Fired Kitchen – (425) 255-0334 (www.therockwfk.com)
  • Jimmy John’s – (425) 970-4680 (www.jimmyjohns.com)
  • Papaya Viet Café – (425) 917-1417 (www.papayamagic.com)
  • Five Guys – (425) 228-2286 (www.fiveguys.com)
  • Panda Express – (425) 917-2193 (www.pandaexpress.com)

SCHOOLS

  • Independent School District – (425) 204-3300
  • Highlands Elementary – (425) 204-3300 (www.highlands.rentonschool.us)
  • Dimmit Middle School – (425) 204-2800 (www.rentonschools.us/Domain/22)
  • Renton High School – (425) 204-3400 (www.rentonschools.us/rhs)

ENTERTAINMENT VENUES

  • Gene Coulon Memorial Beach Park – (425) 430-6700
  • Regal the Landing Stadium 14 – (425) 204-9929
  • Starfire Sports – (206) 431-3232 (www.starfiresports.com)
  • Seattle Seahawks Training Camp – (425) 203-8000 (www.seahawks.com)
  • Sno-King Ice Arena – (425) 254-8750 (www.Snokingrenton.com)

SHOPPING

  • The Landing – (866) 651-9723 (www.thelandingrenton.com)
  • Westfield Mall – (206) 246-0423 (www.westfield.com)

LOCAL CONVENIENCES

  • Safeway – (425) 255-4151 (www.safeway.com)
  • 24 Hour Fitness – (425) 271-9924 (www.24hourfitness.com)
  • Renton Highlands Kinder Care – (425) 271-0733 (www.kindercare.com)
  • Element Salon & Spa – (425) 227-2207 (www.elementsalon.net)
  • US Postal – (425) 227-6304 (www.usps.com)
  • Renton Veterinary Hospital – (425) 255-8676 (www.rentonvet.com)
  • Renton Highlands Library – (425) 277-1831 (www.kcls.org)
  • Renton Transit Center (www.metro.kingcounty.gov)